Pocket alternatives compared: specs, prices and plans
Every figure below comes from the maker's own page or a named news report. Where a maker does not state something, we say so instead of guessing.
Pocket vs Plaud, Omi and Bee: devices
| Device | Status | How you capture | Audio kept? | Price and plan | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plaud NotePin S (top pick) | On sale | Button press on a pin, clip, lanyard or wristband | Yes, original recording kept; optional encrypted cloud sync | $179. Free Starter plan with 300 min/month; Pro from $8.33/month billed yearly | Wearable capture of meetings and conversations you choose to record |
| Plaud Note Pro (top pick for calls) | On sale | Button press on a card that attaches to your phone | Yes | $189. Same plans as above | Phone calls and larger rooms (four microphones) |
| On sale | Side button; attaches with MagSafe | Yes, on the 64GB device and in the cloud | $129–$139 listed depending on promotion. Free plan; Pro $19.99/month | People who want unlimited standard transcription for free | |
| Omi | On sale | Pendant on a cord, clip or wristband | Not stated on the product page | $129 listed (normally $179). Free plan, no subscription required | Tinkerers who want open-source software |
| Bee | On sale in the US, iOS only | Wristband or clip; press to start and stop | Not stated on the product page | $49.99 | The cheapest way to try wearable capture |
| Limitless Pendant | Not sold since Dec 5, 2025 | Pendant (legacy) | n/a | Was $99 | Existing owners only |
Pocket vs Plaud subscription plans
| Plan | Transcription | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Plaud Starter | 300 min/month | Free |
| Plaud Pro | 1,200 min/month | $8.33/month billed yearly, or $17.99 monthly |
| Plaud Unlimited | Unlimited (24 hours/day cap) | $20.00/month billed yearly, or $29.99 monthly |
| Pocket Free | Unlimited, standard accuracy | Free |
| Pocket Pro | Adds auto summaries, speaker labels and more | $19.99/month |
| Omi | Free plan | No subscription required |
Which plan is better value?
Pocket's free plan is the most generous on transcription volume. Once you want paid features, Plaud is cheaper: $99.96 a year for Pro, compared with $239.88 a year for Pocket Pro at $19.99 a month.